Primary election June 3

VotePolls are open Tuesday, June 3, from 7 am to 9 pm for a primary election. Voters must declare themselves as either Republican or Democrat to vote in the primary.Sample ballots for the June 3 primary are available by clicking here: Sample ballots. Polling places are listed on the Notice of Primary Election that precedes the ballots.

Five Republicans are vying for the nomination for US Senate: Sam Clovis, Joni Ernst, Mark Jacobs, Scott Schaben and Matt Whitaker. The selected candidate will face Democrat Bruce Braley in November.

Gov Terry Branstad is being challenged in his re-election bid by fellow Republican Tom Hoefling.

In Greene County, Phyllis Drake and Kristi Holz are both seeking the GOP nomination for county treasurer. Both candidates provided information about their qualifications for the office. Their answers are elsewhere in GreeneCountyNewsOnline.

The only race on the Democratic ballot in Greene County is for state representative in District 47. Hans Erickson and Mark J. Trueblood are both seeking the party’s nomination.

Reminder:  Voters in the Jefferson 2 precinct should note a change in location to the Trinity Lutheran Church Fellowship Hall. That change is due to construction at Greene County Medical Center.

Print or share article:Print this page
Email this to someone
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on Facebook